FID Teams & Meeting Dates

Admin & Legal Team [ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

The team consists of the following people:

  • Dumisa

  • Sarah-Jane

  • Sedrick

  • Gabi


Admin Function of the team is to manage any administrative tasks, such as:

  • Answering phones

  • Responding to general queries

  • Sending out meeting requests, notes, etc

  • Review action items from other teams


Legal Function of the team is to manage any administrative tasks, such as:

  • Contracts/Agreements

  • Company Compliance matters


Monthly meetings will be held every second Friday of the respective month. The following dates have been reserved:

  • 2016-01-15 @ 10:00 IDEA / FID Admin and legal meeting

  • Friday 2016-02-12 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-03-11 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-04-08 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-05-13 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-06-10 @ 10:00  

  • Friday 2016-07-08 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-08-12 @ 10:00 Friday 2016-09-09 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-10-14 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-11-18 @ 10:00


Projects Team [ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

The team consists of the following people:

  • Oscar

  • Jabulani

  • Gabi?


Function of the team is to manage any administrative tasks, such as:

  • Following up on potential projects

  • Report on ongoing projects

  • Technical matters


Monthly meetings will be held every third Friday of the respective month. The following dates have been reserved:

  • Friday 2016-02-19 @ 10:00 IDEA/ FID Projects team

  • Friday 2016-03-18 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-04-15 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-05-20 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-06-17 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-07-15 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-08-19 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-09-16 @ 10:00 iWeek specific

  • Friday 2016-10-21 @ 10:00

  • Thursday 2016-11-10 @ 10:00


 

Business Development Team [ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

The team consists of the following people:

  • Oscar

  • Sarah-Jane

  • Octavia

  • Gabi


Function of the team is to manage any administrative tasks, such as:

  • Prospects for target clients for increased business growth

  • Analysing and planning innovative strategies for selling business opportunities

  • Building healthy bonds and relationships with funders and donors

  • Identification of new opportunities for business growth

  • Identification and consultation on new trends and services

  • Understands the company’s reputation and ensures to retain that image continually enhancing the organization's performance


meetings will be held every second month. The following dates have been reserved:

  • Monday 2016-01-11 @12:00

  • Monday 2016-02-01 @ 12:00

  • Monday 2016-02-22 @ 12:00

  • Monday 2016-03-07 @ 12:00

  • Friday 2016-04-01 @ 11:00  

  • Friday 2016-06-03 @ 11:00

  • Friday 2016-08-05 @ 11:00

  • Friday 2016-10-07 @ 11:00


 

Finance Team [ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

The team consists of the following people:

  • Onkabetse

  • Sarah-Jane

  • Octavia

  • Sedrick


Function of the team is to manage any administrative tasks, such as:

  • Monthly accounts: keeping spreadsheet of income and expenses

  • Submitting financial returns to SARS

  • Managing payments

  • Creating financial policies and processes

  • Invoicing  


meetings will be held every second month on the. The following dates have been reserved:

  • 2016-01-29 @ 12:00

  • 2016-02-19 @ 12:00

  • 2016-04-08 @ 12:00  

  • 2016-06-03 @ 13:00

  • 2016-08-19 @ 12:00

  • 2016-10-07 @ 13:00

 


Marketing & Communication Team [ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ]

The team consists of the following people:

  • Octavia

  • Dumisa

  • Sarah Jane

  • Gabi


Function of the team is to manage any administrative tasks, such as:

  • Maintaining the website

  • Newsletters

  • Social Media Platforms

  • Marketing Material

  • Events Coordination


meetings will be held quarterly the following dates have been reserved:

  • Friday 2016-01-22 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-02-22 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-04-01 @10:00

  • Friday 2016-05-06 @10:00

  • Friday 2016-06-24 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-07-22 @10:00

  • Friday 2016-08-26 @ 10:00

  • Friday 2016-11-04 @ 10:00

Directors

Executive Directors

Executive directors are able to attend meetings, respond to queries, and action items

  • Oscar
  • Jabulani

Non-executive Directors

Directors who attend monthly meetings but do not participate in the day-to-day operations

  • Octavia
  • Dumisa
  • Onka
  • Sedrick

 Meeting dates for 2016

  • Friday    2016-01-15 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday  2016-02-05 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-03-04 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-03-11 12:30 - 14:00 General meeting

  • Friday    2016-04-15 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-05-13 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-06-10 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-07-08 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-08-12 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-09-02 12:30 - 13:30

  • Thursday 2016-09-22 Annual General Meeting

  • Friday    2016-10-07 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-11-18 12:30 - 13:30

  • Friday    2016-12-09 12:30 - 13:30